Selection & Constitutional Review Committee 4th May 2010

Additional Papers

Agenda Item 5 – Formation of a Grants Gateway Panel

Please note the proposed amendment to the first paragraph of the Terms of Reference as contained on Page 9 of the report: -

Membership

-4- <u>5</u> members including Portfolio Holder for Resource Management and Control Portfolio Holder for Cultural Services & IT and 4 external representatives (2 from Ashford Community Network Board, 1 from Active Ashford Board and 1 from Ashford Chamber of Commerce and Industry)

The suggested membership of the Panel is outlined in the subsequent schedule as part of Agenda Item 7.

Agenda Item 7 – Background and Principles of Political Balance and Administrative Structure

Please note a revised Appendix B to this report (appended overleaf) to take into account the proposed Conservative Membership of Committees for 2010/11.

SELECTION AND CONSTITUTIONAL REVIEW COMMITTEE 4TH MAY 2010

MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES, GROUPS AND FORUMS, INCLUDING CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN

Changes to Committee membership are shown "struck through" with the proposed new Member in brackets.

Overview and Scrutiny Committee (19 members)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Ashford Independent	Labour	Independent
(12) Ayres	(4) Davidson	(1) Davison (VC)	(1) Naughton	(1) Smith
	(Cowley)			
Mrs Bell	Mrs Hawes			
	(CH)			
French	Koowaree			
(Kemp)				
Goddard	Packham			
Mrs Heyes				
Mrs Hicks				
Hodgkinson				
Howard				
Link				
Mrs Martin				
Wallace				
Wedgbury				

Audit Committee (8 Members)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Ashford Independent	Labour	Independent
(5) Ellison (VC)	(1*) Koowaree	(1) Mrs Laughton	(0)	(1*) Smith
Honey				
(Feacey)				
Link				
Taylor				
Wallace (CH)				

^{*} The Liberal Democrat Group has gifted one of their seats to the Independent Group

Planning Committee (14 Members) (plus 1 ex officio)

Conservative	Liberal	Ashford	Labour	Independent
(9) Mrs Blanford	Democrat (2) Norris	Independent (1) Davison	(1) Wells (Naughton)	(1) Smith
Burgess	Packham		(33 3)	
Clarkson				
Mrs Heyes				
Clokie (EO)				
(Honey EO –				
Clokie Sub EO)				
French				
Heyes				
(Mrs Martin)				
Mrs Hicks				
Mrs Hutchinson				
Mrs Marriott				
(CH)				
Wedgbury (VC)				

Selection & Constitutional Review Committee (12 Members)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Ashford Independent	Labour	Independent
(8) Bartlett (VC)	(2) Bradberry	(1) Davison	(1) Naughton	(0)
Clokie (CH)	Davidson	Davioon	rtaagmon	
(Wood (CH))	(Mrs Hawes)			
Ayres				
(French)				
Goddard				
Mrs Heyes				
Hodgkinson				
Kemp				
Mrs Martin				

Licensing And Health And Safety Committee (13 Members)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Ashford Independent	Labour	Independent
(8)	(2)	(1)	(1)	(1)
Mrs Bell	Mrs Heaton	Woodford	Naughton	Holland
Mrs Blanford	Norris			
Ellison				
(Hodgkinson)				
Feacey (VC)				
Goddard (CH)				
Kemp				
Link				
(French)				
Mrs Martin				

Appointments Committee (5 members)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Ashford Independent	Labour	Independent
(3)	(1)	(1)	(0)	(0)
Clokie (CH)	Davidson	Mrs Laughton	Wells	Smith
(Wood (VC))			(invited non	(invited non voting
Bartlett (VC) (CH)			voting Member)	Member)

Taylor

Appeals (15 Members – 3 members to be drawn per meeting)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Ashford Independent	Labour	Independent
(9*)	(3)	(1)	(1*)	(1)
Ayres	Bradberry	Woodford	Wells	Holland
Mrs Bell	Cowley			
Ellison	Norris			
Goddard				
Mrs Hicks				
Mrs Hutchinson				
Taylor				
Wedgbury				

^{*} The Conservative Group has gifted one of their seats to the Labour Group

Standards Committee (5 members)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Ashford Independent	Labour	Independent
(3)	(1)	(1)	(0)	(0)
Mrs Blanford	Mrs Hawes	Mrs Laughton		
	(VC) (Davidson			
	(VC))			
Honey	· //			
(Kemp)				
Wood				
(Clarkson)				

Policy Advisory Group (19 Members)

Conservative	Liberal	Ashford	Labour	Independent
(12) Mrs Bell	Democrat (4) Bradberry	Independent (1) Mrs Laughton	(1) Wells (Naughton)	(1) Holland
Burgess (VC)	Cowley		(Nauginon)	
Ellison	Mrs Heaton			
French	Packham			
(Ayres)				
Heyes				
Hodgkinson				
Honey				
(Kemp)				
Howard				
Mrs Hutchinson				
Link				
Taylor (CH)				
Wallace				

Joint Transportation Board (7 members plus Portfolio Holder covering Parking and Engineering Services (non-voting) and the Chairman of the Transport Forum (ex-officio))

Liberal Democrat	Ashford Independent	Labour	Independent
(1) Cowley	(1) Woodford	(0)	(0)
	Democrat (1)	Democrat Independent (1) (1)	Democrat Independent (1) (1) (0)

Community Grants Gateway Panel (5 members including the Portfolio Holder for Cultural Services & IT) (Subject to agreement of earlier report on Agenda)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Ashford Independent	Labour	Independent
(2) Mrs Hutchinson (CH) Heyes (PH)	(1) Norris (VC)	(1) Mrs Laughton	(1) Wells	(0)

Joint Consultative Committee (6 members)

Conservative	Liberal	Ashford	Labour	Independent
(2)	Democrat (1)	Independent (1)	(1)	(1)
Clokie	Cowley	Woodford	Naughton	Smith
(Wood)				
Kemp (CH)				

Nature Conservation Forum (6 members including Portfolio Holder for Environmental Services)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Ashford Independent	Labour	Independent
(3)	(1)	(1)	(1)	(0)
Bell (PH)	Mrs Hawes	Woodford	Naughton	
(Clarkson (PH))				
Mrs Martin				
Wedgbury (CH)				

Community Partnership Group (15 Members)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Ashford Independent	Labour	Independent
(10)	(3)	(1)	(1)	(0)
Mrs Blanford	Mrs Heaton	Mrs Laughton	Wells	
Clokie	Koowaree			
Heyes (CH)	Packham			
(Ayres)				
Mrs Heyes				
Honey (VC)				
Hodgkinson				
Howard (VC)				
Mrs Hutchinson				
(CH)				
Kemp				
Mrs Martin				
Wedgbury				

Parish Forum (6 members)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Ashford Independent	Labour	Independent
(2)	(1)	(1)	(1)	(1)
Claughton (PH)	Davidson	Davison	Naughton	Smith
(Wood)	(Mrs Hawes)			
Clokie (CH)				
(Bartlett (CH))				

Transport Forum (7 members including the Portfolio Holder covering Parking/Engineering Services)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Ashford Independent	Labour	Independent
(4) Claughton (PH)	(1) Cowley (VC)	(1) Woodford	(1) Wells	(0)
(Clarkson (PH))				
Goddard				
Heyes (CH)				
(Feacey (CH))				
Wedgbury				

Member Training Panel (8 Members)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Ashford Independent	Labour	Independent
(2)	(2)	(2)	(1)	(1)
Clarkson	Mrs Heaton	Mrs Laughton	Wells	Holland (VC)
Taylor	Koowaree	Woodford		,
	(CH)			

Local Development Framework Task Group (7 Members)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Ashford Independent	Labour	Independent
(5)	(1)	(1)	(0)	(0)
Burgess (CH)	Packham	Davison		
Heyes				
Honey				
(Howard)				
Mrs Marriott				
(VC)				
Wood				
(Clokie)				

Parish Council Review and Polling District Review Task Group (10 Members)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Ashford Independent	Labour	Independent
(6) Mrs Bell	(2) Bradberry	(1) Davison	(1) Wells	(0)
Clokie	Packham			
(Mrs Hicks)				
Goddard				
Mrs Marriott				
Wedgbury				
(Hodgkinson)				
Wood (CH)				